Mystic Messenger Fanfiction | Yoosung’s Operation

“Just promise me one thing, MC,” his good eye almost seemed like he would start crying, so I reached up to hold his cheek in my hand, “Promise you’ll be there when I wake up.”

tumblr_oehrdzllkt1u5hir9o1_1280

He was warmer than I’d imagined. I could feel his hand on my lower back, his thumb brushing my skin there. I knew there was a good reason I’d chosen this open back dress.

How long had we been kissing? I couldn’t even remember. All I could think of was the sweet taste of his lips, like honey buddha chips, except without the salty end flavor. Had he eaten honey buddha chips before giving his speech? Just as I felt him pull me even tighter against his body, Zen spoke up.

“Okay, kid, time to break it up. Don’t turn into an animal now…”

“Sorry, MC…” Yoosung pulled away from me and ran a hand through his golden hair, “I guess I got a little carried away.

“I don’t mind.” I whispered.

“Such displays are not appropriate for the party, Yoosung.” Jumin sighed.

Jaehee agreed, “This is not the time or place.” I noticed she was blushing. In fact, her entire face was turning red. I may have seen her looking at Zen out of the corner of her eye.

“Hey,” Yoosung took my chin in his hand and turned my head so I would look him in his good eye, “Didn’t I tell you I wanted you to only look at me from now on? You’re making me jealous.” His smile melted my heart, if it could melt anymore than it already had.

“Yoosung, your eye…” I wasn’t sure what I wanted to say, but looking at his bandages I felt a pit growing in my stomach. He needed to get back to the hospital.

“Are you worried about me?” He tilted his head and smiled the way he always did, I swore my heart was going to burst, “You are so cute. I just want to take you on a date right now. Where would you…”

“We are all worried about you,” Jaehee interrupted him, “I have called the hospital, and the doctor is on standby to perform an eye operation.”

“Assistant Kang,” Jumin was all business, even in this situation, “is the car out front?”

“Yes, Mr. Han, I have informed Driver Kim that he must be ready to leave immediately for the hospital.”

“You’re all so worried about me?” Yoosung looked sad, in a boyish embarrassment kind of way, “I’m sorry I didn’t wait before leaving the hospital. But I had to see MC tonight…”

He grabbed my hand suddenly and held it between his, bringing my hand to his lips. It was as though my entire body was tingling with heat from his gentle touch.

“I’m more worried about MC,” Zen stepped between us, “but you do need to go to the hospital, Yoosung.”

707 had been watching quietly, his face sullen, “I will come with you and MC. This was all my fault.”

“No, Seven, I wanted to go.” Yoosung began to protest, but Jumin held up his gloved hand.

“This is not the time for arguing. You must go to the hospital now. Seven will go with you and MC in my car. The other members will stay here and keep the guests happy. We have already attracted too much attention away from the charity purpose of this party.”

He was right. The entire group of guests had been staring at us since Yoosung came down to meet me after his speech introducing the RFA.

“No more discussion; let’s go.” Jaehee held the doors open for us as Seven led us out of the party hall.

“I am so sorry, MC, to ruin the party you worked so hard for.” He seemed downtrodden, and it broke my heart to see him in so much pain.

“Don’t worry about the party. My work was already done when I convinced the guests to come to the party. The other RFA members will do a great job of hosting it.”

“You are always so positive.” Yoosung winced with his good eye and held his hand over his bandage.

“Does it hurt that badly?” I asked worriedly.

“No, it’s fine.” He said, giving me a pained smile.

“He’s lying.” Seven grumped, and all but pushed the two of us into the back seat of Jumin’s black limo.

Inside, there were so many seats, but Yoosung took my hand and pulled me into the seat directly next to him. The seats were so well cushioned you sank in slightly as soon as you sat. I could see a mini bar, several glasses, fine paintings, and photographs hanging between each of the 5 windows on either side of the limo. The car started moving immediately as Seven knocked on the black tinted window between the driver’s compartment and the back of the limo. I suppose he had decided to give us some privacy, as he sat to sulk by that same tinted window.

“Hey, stop looking at him.” Yoosung’s voice was warm, it sent another tingle of heat throughout my body, “You really are trying to make me jealous, aren’t you?”

He kissed me again, and I savored that sweet honey taste. I could smell his cologne, or was it just the way he smelled? His scent was also sweet, almost like flowers when they first start to bloom.

If I had ever thought Yoosung was only a boy, he had proved me wrong in every way. He went on a mission to help protect me, was injured but still came to the party to be with me, and now he was kissing me as though there was no tomorrow.

After what seemed like a lifetime, he pulled away, “I love you, girlfriend, it feels so strange to call you that, MC. You really are my girlfriend, right?”

“Yes, of course, Yoosung. I love you too.” When he called me that it felt as though my heart was going to leave my body. Being his girlfriend made me giddy.

He almost looked relieved at my answer and gently rested his cheek against the top of my head before pulling away with a wince. Thankfully, the limo was stopping, which meant we were at the hospital.

“Please don’t leave me, MC.” His whisper was barely audible. His words made me worried that he was thinking of Rika, comparing me to her again, “You are not Rika, almost nothing like her.” This statement made me feel better, but he continued, even as Seven and Driver Kim urged us to leave the limo, “If you left me, I wouldn’t survive it.”

“I won’t leave you, Yoosung.” I gave him a hug as the hospital nurses approached us with a gurney.

“You’ll have to let us transport the patient to the operation room.” One nurse, a rather tall and haughty looking woman peered down her nose at the two of us embracing, but Yoosung wouldn’t let go.

“I won’t go if I can’t take her with me.”

“Don’t be childish, Yoosung,” Seven’s face was still etched with worry, “She doesn’t want to watch the operation.”

“Haha…” Yoosung laughed with embarrassment, once again running a hand through his hair like he had before leaving the party,” I guess I am being childish. Sorry, MC.”

“Let’s get going,” the nurse griped once more.

“Just promise me one thing, MC,” his good eye almost seemed like he would start crying, so I reached up to hold his cheek in my hand, “Promise you’ll be there when I wake up.”

I nodded, my throat choked with emotion. The relief that crossed over his face was immediate and he kissed me again until the nurse virtually pulled him away from me.

“See you soon, MC…ah, and Seven, you too.” Yoosung called out gleefully as the nurses wheeled him away.

“He’s going to be alright.” Seven announced as we walked into the hospital to the waiting room.

“You’re the one who said he might go blind.” I countered, but then immediately felt terrible for having done so. The look on Seven’s face could have crushed anyone’s heart.

“I know…” He turned his face away from me as we sat down on opposite sides of the waiting room. “But, he should be okay. With you by his side, he will become a blind superman!” The random 707 had returned, as it always did when Seven was under stress.

“But he might not go blind?” I ventured a question, afraid of the answer.

“No, he might not.” Seven became serious once more, “It might take a few operations, but he may be able to see just like he used to again.” He looked over at me, “But…”

“But?” I wondered what he was going to say. Was it worse news than Yoosung becoming blind? That pit in my stomach had begun to grow again just as Seven finished his sentence.

“But, if he does go blind, promise me you will still love him.”

“I will always love Yoosung.” I replied, and it was true. In my heart, I knew he was the one for me. I’d known almost from the moment I met him.

A moment of sadness crossed Seven’s face, but was quickly covered with a smile that didn’t reach his eyes. “I am so glad Yoosung has found someone to love him like you do.”

 

operationchat1operationchat2operationchat3operationchat4operationchat5operationchat6

Get special access and support the page.

Next Chapter

3 thoughts on “Mystic Messenger Fanfiction | Yoosung’s Operation

  1. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads
    up. The words in your content seem to be running off the screen in Ie.

    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something
    to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The design look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon. Many
    thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

