Mystic Messenger Fanfiction | Sensational

Cameras were flashing everywhere as Zen pulled me into his arms for a kiss. Even though it wasn’t our first, my heart still fluttered wildly in my chest as his soft lifts met mine. He tasted a little like cigarettes, but underneath that taste was a clean and crisp flavor – like a breath of fresh air as he stole my breath with his sweet lips. Zen broke away with a smile and a wink. “Let Jumin try and say that wasn’t sensational.”

Cameras were flashing everywhere as Zen pulled me into his arms for a kiss. Even though it wasn’t our first, my heart still fluttered wildly in my chest as his soft lifts met mine. He tasted a little like cigarettes, but underneath that taste was a clean and crisp flavor – like a breath of fresh air as he stole my breath with his sweet lips. Zen broke away with a smile and a wink. “Let Jumin try and say that wasn’t sensational.”

Jaehee appeared behind Zen and began to usher us off the the platform and backstage. “It’s time to officially start the party, you two.” She seemed to have a rather worried look on her face. “I am not sure how the fan club will take the news of your relationship, Zen, but it is not my business. I just hope for your sake that they take it well.”

“Thank you for your concern, Jaehee.” I looked up at my handsome boyfriend, too handsome for his own good, and he smiled down at me. “But I think Zen is choosing his own path.”

“Any of my fans who don’t approve of me being with the woman I love don’t see me for my talent anyway.” Zen had come to that conclusion on his own, even though I had been thinking it for days. “My cutie and I belong together.” That had my heart jumping in my chest, even though he’d told me so before. “I will become a famous musical actor with her by my side.”

“Oh Zenny!” I wrapped my arms around him tightly only to hear Jumin’s voice interrupting. “Could you keep the PDA to a minimum. It is highly unnecessary to show off this way when you aren’t in front of the cameras.”

Zen rolled his eyes, those beautiful ruby eyes, before he responded. “It’s not just about doing it for the cameras, Jumin. Although…MC,” My albino knight looked at me with concern in his eyes and blush on his face, “If you aren’t careful my…”

“Beast might unleash?” That was Yoosung’s voice. “What does that even really mean? I mean, I know what it means, but…” Yoosung’s voice trailed off as Seven pulled on his pants from below on the floor. I hadn’t noticed the redhead earlier, but here he was backstage surrounded by several computers and what seemed to me to be hundreds of cords.

“I can tell you later.” Seven’s face split into a huge grin before his computer started beeping at him and he went back to typing with one hand on either computer. Yoosung pouted. “You’re just going to tease me.”

Jumin frowned and fixed his cuff links. “I think that’s enough socializing backstage. Zen, I would recommend that you and MC go dance and mingle with the guests. The more networking you do here, the more well-known you will become. It will also help the bottom line for the cat-food line.” He was business like as ever.

Zen wrapped an arm around my shoulders before leading me past Jumin and away from backstage. “Yeah, yeah, always worrying about the bottom line.” He sniffed, but there was definitely a smile behind his grumbling. However, he completely ignored Seven as he walked past, probably still angry with him about the whole security breach that had happened in the first place.

When we reached the dance floor, I was surprised to find that all eyes were on us. Zen leaned to whisper in my ear, sending a small shiver of heat through me. “I’m sorry, babe, but I think you’re going to have to get used to the stares.” He gave me the sweetest of smiles, and I couldn’t help but to melt on the spot. “As long as I’m with my Zenny, everything will be fine.”

Zen smiled even wider at that and took my hand, placing his other hand on my waist to dance with me as the music started. “My cutie really knows how to make me melt.”

“Funny, I was going to say the same thing.” Being with Zen like this was a dream come true. I had already met him before the party, we had even slept in the same bed the night before, much to Zen’s struggle, but the more time I spent with him, the deeper I fell in love. He was an excellent dancer, and I knew so very little, but he led me easily through the steps, helping me to move as though I had been ballroom dancing my whole life. “You’re so amazing, babe!” Zen praised me even as he twirled me under his arm.

The reporters had been sent home following the press conference, but there were still a few of the guests snapping photos with their phones. It really would take some adjusting to have such a handsome boyfriend, and one growing so quickly in popularity that this would probably be a daily part of life. By the time the night was over, we still hadn’t seen V, even after the auction of his photographs.

Zen seemed on edge as the party came to an end and we started to clean up. “V…How could he just leave like that without saying anything? He said he would be here. Seven said he came with him. I need a cigarette.”

I took his hand gently, holding it close to my heart, a blush forming on my cheeks at the intimate action. “Please, Zen…I’m sure he has his reasons. And…you know I don’t like it when you smoke. It’s no good for your health or your skin.”

His face softened almost instantly even as blush flooded his own face. He spread his fingers over my chest gently. “I’m glad this dress isn’t lower cut, but you’re still tempting the beast inside of me, MC.” A small flicker of flame passed over his eyes. Had that just been my imagination. It made me feel a little weak in the knees.

“And…what if I wanted to let the beast out?” My question had that flicker of flame appearing again, except this time it didn’t go away. Zen bent his lips to mine, stealing a slow kiss, and yet I felt the hunger behind it as he once more stole my breath before he whispered against my lips. “I won’t do that to you here…I want this to be special for you.” My legs felt like jelly for the rest of the time it took to clean up the party space.

Thankfully, by now all of the reporters and fans/haters had left. It had been several hours since the end of the party and we were on our way home in a limo courtesy of Jumin. Zen kept stealing glances at my legs, my dress having ridden up a little as I took my seat. He shuffled uncomfortably away from me, and I nibbled at my lip.

The previous night we had been snuggled up in bed with I first saw the hint of flames in his eyes. He had told me not to worry, that he would control the beast until I was ready, but…maybe I was ready already, and it seemed to be getting more difficult for him as I saw the flickers of flame more often. My mind wandered until I was a blushing mess of my own.

It seemed like eternity before we arrived at Zen’s house. We’d decided that I would be staying with him until I was comfortable enough to stay on my own again or the attempted kidnapper issue had been completely resolved.

Zen was a perfect gentleman, coming around to open the door for me and helping me into the house as my heels had by now become incredibly uncomfortable. I leaned my hand against the wall to remove first one and then the other, only to turn around to see Zen’s eyes were flickering with that heated flame again.

“MC…” He seemed to be fighting some sort of inner struggle between keeping his gentlemanly charm, and setting himself loose. My body felt like it was heating up under his gaze. In a moment he was kissing me, pulling me close, his hand on the small of my back.

I melted into him instantly, wrapping my arms around him, my fingers finding the rat-tail of beautiful silver hair and clenching it in my fist only to have my boyfriend growl out a low warning. “Please…MC…I want you to be ready…If you don’t stop, I might not be able to help myself.”

His eyes were the same kind eyes even behind the flaming heated look he was giving me. That’s what made me sure. Zen loved me, and even as his beast he would love me. “I trust you, Zen…I’m ready.” My voice was a soft whisper, and he responded almost immediately, sweeping me up into his arms and taking me into the bedroom.

Zen laid me down on the bed as he removed his jacket and tossed it to the side revealing his tight shirt under which I could see his muscles. The ruffled neck tie was also tossed aside before he removed his shoes and socks. I watched transfixed as his muscled rippled under the tight fabric of his shirt before he was done and turned to crawl on top of me, his fiery eyes seeming to glow in the pale light of the moon through his small window.

He pressed his lips to mine, hungry and raw passion which I returned in kind. Zen hadn’t been kidding when he called himself a beast, but under that raw passion was the gentlemanly love I’d come to know. I allowed my hands to explore his chest, feeling his muscles underneath my fingertips, wanting to feel them without the fabric between us.

Zen’s kisses moved along my jaw to my neck, where he swirled his tongue over and over, making me cry out with soft whimpers and moans. I pulled on his shirt, clenching my fist in the fabric and accidentally scratching him in the process which earned me a soft growl. “I love you, MC…”

His voice was so low and yet sweet, wrapping around me and causing heat to pool low within my body. He slid his hand along my legs and up my dress, sending a trail of heat along everywhere he touched. “I want to see all of you, MC.” Zen broke away from my neck to look me in the eyes, fiery red now instead of small flickers. I moved to sit, allowing him to unzip my dress with deft fingers. He was no novice lover who fumbled, but his breath did hitch in his throat as he slid my dress away, revealing me in only my black panties.

“God, MC.” His voice was a sing-song whisper now as he took in all of my, my body flushing in embarrassment. The way he looked at me was like a wolf and his prey and yet there was reverence in his eyes. “You are so beautiful.” He murmured the words before he bent forward to taste the skin of my chest, nipping at the soft flesh in a way that had me squirming beneath him.

Zen caught my waist in his hands, holding me still. “Don’t try to run away from me, babe.” That sing-song whisper was nearly hypnotizing, and then, his tongue swirled around my nipple. My body felt like it was burning up under his ministrations as he sucked on first on and then the other. He paused to kiss me again, his tongue sweeping into my mouth and teasing around my tongue expertly before he pulled away to remove his shirt and hair tie.

His body was so perfectly illuminated in the moonlight, each muscle hyper-defined and the light bouncing from his silver hair making him seem like he was shining, dazzling me into a stupor. “Don’t get too distracted, cutie.” His voice had me meeting those flaming red eyes again, a flash of electric anticipation going through me.

He rubbed at the hard bulge I could now see clearly outlined by the moonlight. “As much as I want to bury myself in you…I’m not quite done with you yet.” If I had thought I was feeling anticipation before, now it was sizzling through my every cell. A smirk pulled at the corners of Zen’s mouth as he pulled my panties away.

Now I was fully exposed to him, and nervousness set in. I probably wasn’t anything like his former girlfriends, and maybe they were so much better than me at this. As a virgin, surely I was too inexperienced to be of any use, but the way Zen’s fiery eyes drank in my form beneath him, those worries dissipated. Excitement took the place of my nerves, I was going to be his from now on, and he would be mine.

The gentlemanly side of my boyfriend must have sensed my nervousness as he bent to kiss me once more, much more slowly this time, but with that same hunger. “You’re so very beautiful, MC. Your beauty is the only one that rivals mine.” His hand slid down my stomach before he cupped my heat, pressing upwards and applying pressure, making me arch my back with a small cry of pleasure at the shock of heat. “Even your voice is like music to me.”

Zen teased a finger along my slit, feeling how soaked I had become in such a short time before he pressed his finger inside of me, nimbly moving it and his hand in rhythm, my moans and sounds clearly making the need within him rise as well. He laid over me, his arm over my head as he softly kissed me, stealing my moans. I felt him add another finger and arched my head back, electricity now crackling between the two of us.

More than anything, I wanted more, I craved him, all of him. “Please, Zen…please…” My own voice sounded foreign to me, but I was gifted a growl in exchange for my pleading efforts. Zen bit my lower lip before he removed his fingers from my heat. I pressed my hips upwards lamenting the loss of pleasure, but the sight I saw next had me forgetting everything, nearly blanking completely.

Zen brought his fingers to his lips, licking the wetness off of them slowly, tantalizingly, in a way that made it almost impossible to think straight. “You’re ready for me, aren’t you, babe?” It was a rhetorical question as he pulled down his pants and boxers, his hard length springing forward. I groaned in response, much to Zen’s pleasure as he chuckled softly. He reached across me to the nightstand grabbing a small silver square package, ripping it, and rolling the condom on with ease.

He positioned himself over me once more, taking one of my wrists in his hands as he bit my lower lip. That gentlemanly side showed through again. “I’ll try not to hurt you…” I didn’t even really care if it would hurt anymore, my body was so hot and needy nothing else seemed to matter except having him inside of me. “I’ll be alright…Please, Zenny.”

I didn’t have to tell him twice as he pressed slowly into me, stretching me in ways I’d never experienced before. The discomfort I had expected faded quickly as I locked eyes with him. Zen kissed me deeply once more before he began to move, the rhythm at a decent pace before he picked up the speed, burying the hand above my head in my hair and pulling lightly as he bunched my hair in his fist.

“MC…You feel so perfect…” I could have said the same thing, but I couldn’t seem to speak between the moans and soft ragged gasps for air. His own groans filled the room as well accompanied with low growls as my muscles tightened around them.

Heat was building hard and fast as electricity snapped and crackled. Little waves of pleasure had me arching my back, Zen licking up my neck each time I did so, leaving behind a hot trail. Everything was like swimming in a pool of pleasure and heat that was building and wrapping around me until it felt almost unbearable.

Something rough and hard was building inside of me and it only snapped higher as Zen changed his angle, going deeper, adding the sound of skin against skin to the sounds already filling his bedroom.

“MC…babe.” Zen kissed my lips between his grunts of pleasure as he started to move harder, slowing the pace in favor of being a little more rough, but I didn’t complain, raising my hips to him and allowing him to go even deeper until he was hitting something that sent little shockwaves through me. A coil had tightened to the breaking point inside of me and I didn’t know if I could keep my sanity intact as I called out his name, pressing my hands against his back.

Zen seemed to be dealing with a coil of his own as he pressed his lips to my ear. “Let go, babe, let go.” He didn’t have to ask me twice. The coil released, sending spasms of heat and electricity through my entire being even as he thrust hard forward one last time, calling out my name in turn. The little shocks stopped slowly, Zen’s and my ragged breathing now the only sound in the room.

He kissed me again, pure soft romance before he nuzzled my cheek gently. “You’ve met the beast now, MC…Are you happy?” I could detect a little hint of nervousness in my boyfriend, but I just nuzzled against his cheek as well. “Happier than I’ve ever been…because I’m with you.”

***

Zen was pressing soft kisses to my forehead as he got out his phone, snapping a quick selfie with me in his arms. “I’m keeping this one for myself.”

I just giggled and burrowed into his chest further. “I would hope so.” We each got on our phones now, snuggled up as we looked at the recent news. “You’re trending on tripter, Zen!” I rifled through the tags to see almost everything was completely positive, except for some embarrassed posts from Echo Girl, although it looked like one of her managers had taken over the account to minimize the damage of the truth of her accusations coming out.

My boyfriend’s hand stilled in my hair and I shifted to look up at him. “What’s wrong, Zenny?” His face had gotten suddenly serious and I noticed him sending something over the messenger. “What is it?” My blood was starting to run cold.

Zen noticed my discomfort and pulled me closer, pressing another kiss to my forehead. “You’re trending in my fan club, but not all of it is good.” He clenched his jaw and rolled onto his back to rub his temple. “Apparently, you have a hate club now.”

My heart fell into my stomach. We had talked last night; we had expected some negativity from some of his less devoted fans and some of his more crazily devoted fans, but a hate club? I started to shake, dropping my phone as tears burned at my eyes. Zen noticed instantly and pulled my head into the crook of his neck. “Don’t worry, darling…Just promise me you won’t read the posts. It’ll die down in a few days, and I’m here for you.”

Next chapter.

~Let’s Connect! FFC – Become a Patron.

Leave a comment